Log directory is not writable - please CHMOD ../../e107_plugins/log/logs to 777
Forums
Go to page  1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
Moderators: EasyRider, Nail, ailmanki, Warning!Mika
Author Post
kdmees
Thu Dec 06 2007, 03:45PM
Registered Member #301745
Joined: Tue Nov 22 2005, 12:00AM
Posts: 3
This is what my "ET Console" said: "ET 2.55 win-x86 May 27 2003
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C: \PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1\etmain\pak0 .pk3 (3725 files)
C: \PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1\etmain\mp_b in.pk3 (4 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\WOLFEN~1/ etmain

----------------------
3729 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec language.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium III
Bypassing CD checks
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
------------------------- ------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C: \WINDOWS\system32\opengl32.dll ' ): succeeded
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using desktop display depth of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (4)
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
...assuming '3dfxvgl' is a standalone driver
...initializing QGL
...WARNING: missing Glide installation, assuming no 3Dfx available
...shutting down QGL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem"

Can anyone help?




i have ati video crd i dont no what i need to to on ati homepages
Back to top
Gotenks
Thu Dec 06 2007, 05:39PM
Army Strong (HOOAH)

Registered Member #408
Joined: Sat Jul 19 2003, 12:00AM
Posts: 11687
1 update to 2.60b (download and install 2.60 patch, then install 2.60b patch)
2. go to Start>Run>"DXDIAG"
it will bring up a window, under display is your video card info

[ image disabled ]
Check out Travian An online very simple game
[ image disabled ]
VENIVIDIVICI, not VENIVINIVICI
Back to top
,=-*Flash >:[
Sat Dec 08 2007, 09:56PM
Registered Member #430836
Joined: Mon Nov 26 2007, 06:06AM
Posts: 29
i have a problem my et wont work and i get ALL black screen and idk how to fix it,but i can still hear the music its kind of weard i downloaded ET 5times and downlkoaded my graphics card driver and installed it 2times and if u can help me THankz
Back to top
Nail
Sat Dec 08 2007, 11:27PM
Site Admin


Registered Member #1193
Joined: Sun Aug 24 2003, 12:00AM
Posts: 10688
we've been trying in your thread, it doesn't help to make multiple posts in different threads

Improvise, Adapt, Overcome
Back to top
Kartoon Max
Wed Dec 19 2007, 10:17PM
Registered Member #431805
Joined: Wed Dec 19 2007, 10:05PM
Posts: 4

I've played ET for a few years now, and all of a sudden, it stops working on my comp, because of this Error, i've installed drivers, and I have no Avast...=[]
Back to top
Kartoon Max
Wed Dec 19 2007, 11:11PM
Registered Member #431805
Joined: Wed Dec 19 2007, 10:05PM
Posts: 4
I am recieving this error, but i have played ET for years, then it just stopped working...I installed drivers for my card (Nvidia GeForce4 MX 440) and it still has the error, btw, what is 3dfx?
Back to top
Purgah
Thu Dec 20 2007, 12:39AM
Registered Member #162807
Joined: Sat Apr 09 2005, 12:00AM
Posts: 1062
3dfx was a company same as Nvidia and ATI. It was the market leader with there Voodoo cards until 2002 when they got bankrupt.

If you want to know more:
Click Here Now...

If you look in start > control panel > display > settings tab, what does it say under Display?

Just to check if the drivers are installed correctly.

I don't suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it.
Back to top
Gotenks
Thu Dec 20 2007, 02:51PM
Army Strong (HOOAH)

Registered Member #408
Joined: Sat Jul 19 2003, 12:00AM
Posts: 11687
3dfx was purchased by nvidia

[ image disabled ]
Check out Travian An online very simple game
[ image disabled ]
VENIVIDIVICI, not VENIVINIVICI
Back to top
sassu50
Sun Feb 03 2008, 10:29AM

Registered Member #96897
Joined: Sun Jan 16 2005, 12:00AM
Posts: 28
I have OpenGL problem too ...
But my Windows says that my Drivers are up to date ...
Can anyone help ?

http://et.splatterladder.com/?mod=playerinfo&idx=13404459
http://etsigs.splatterladder.com/permit-color-avatar/13404459.jpg

[edit by Z - sig pic too big]
Back to top
Gotenks
Sun Feb 03 2008, 07:33PM
Army Strong (HOOAH)

Registered Member #408
Joined: Sat Jul 19 2003, 12:00AM
Posts: 11687
it may be up to date with microsoft drivers (which do not include opengl support) but is it up to date with your manufacturer's drivers (which are opengl compatible)

[ image disabled ]
Check out Travian An online very simple game
[ image disabled ]
VENIVIDIVICI, not VENIVINIVICI
Back to top
sassu50
Sun Feb 03 2008, 08:38PM

Registered Member #96897
Joined: Sun Jan 16 2005, 12:00AM
Posts: 28
Umm i dunno,where can i check that ? :d

http://et.splatterladder.com/?mod=playerinfo&idx=13404459
http://etsigs.splatterladder.com/permit-color-avatar/13404459.jpg

[edit by Z - sig pic too big]
Back to top
Nail
Sun Feb 03 2008, 09:16PM
Site Admin


Registered Member #1193
Joined: Sun Aug 24 2003, 12:00AM
Posts: 10688
post dxdiag output

Improvise, Adapt, Overcome
Back to top
sassu50
Sun Feb 03 2008, 09:34PM

Registered Member #96897
Joined: Sun Jan 16 2005, 12:00AM
Posts: 28
post what ?

http://et.splatterladder.com/?mod=playerinfo&idx=13404459
http://etsigs.splatterladder.com/permit-color-avatar/13404459.jpg

[edit by Z - sig pic too big]
Back to top
Gotenks
Sun Feb 03 2008, 09:42PM
Army Strong (HOOAH)

Registered Member #408
Joined: Sat Jul 19 2003, 12:00AM
Posts: 11687
you can check the millions of other posts on this for how to ...
otherwise start>run>dxdiag

[ image disabled ]
Check out Travian An online very simple game
[ image disabled ]
VENIVIDIVICI, not VENIVINIVICI
Back to top
sassu50
Sun Feb 03 2008, 10:46PM

Registered Member #96897
Joined: Sun Jan 16 2005, 12:00AM
Posts: 28
I only see input there ,no output ...

http://et.splatterladder.com/?mod=playerinfo&idx=13404459
http://etsigs.splatterladder.com/permit-color-avatar/13404459.jpg

[edit by Z - sig pic too big]
Back to top
Gotenks
Sun Feb 03 2008, 11:50PM
Army Strong (HOOAH)

Registered Member #408
Joined: Sat Jul 19 2003, 12:00AM
Posts: 11687
what do you mean input? typing that in (dxdiag) to either the run box or the command prompt will bring up a box with info about your system

[ image disabled ]
Check out Travian An online very simple game
[ image disabled ]
VENIVIDIVICI, not VENIVINIVICI
Back to top
sassu50
Mon Feb 04 2008, 06:32PM

Registered Member #96897
Joined: Sun Jan 16 2005, 12:00AM
Posts: 28
Yeah ...
And there are many options up there what to open and input is 1 of them ..
But tell me what to do now when i am in the dxdiag ?

http://et.splatterladder.com/?mod=playerinfo&idx=13404459
http://etsigs.splatterladder.com/permit-color-avatar/13404459.jpg

[edit by Z - sig pic too big]
Back to top
Nail
Mon Feb 04 2008, 06:59PM
Site Admin


Registered Member #1193
Joined: Sun Aug 24 2003, 12:00AM
Posts: 10688
click on display tab, then post info from device box

[ Edited Mon Feb 04 2008, 07:00PM ]

Improvise, Adapt, Overcome
Back to top
sassu50
Mon Feb 04 2008, 08:17PM

Registered Member #96897
Joined: Sun Jan 16 2005, 12:00AM
Posts: 28
Okey i made a picture :

[ image disabled ]

http://et.splatterladder.com/?mod=playerinfo&idx=13404459
http://etsigs.splatterladder.com/permit-color-avatar/13404459.jpg

[edit by Z - sig pic too big]
Back to top
Gotenks
Mon Feb 04 2008, 11:42PM
Army Strong (HOOAH)

Registered Member #408
Joined: Sat Jul 19 2003, 12:00AM
Posts: 11687
Click Here Now...

[ image disabled ]
Check out Travian An online very simple game
[ image disabled ]
VENIVIDIVICI, not VENIVINIVICI
Back to top
Go to page  1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7  

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System
This site is powered by e107, which is released under the terms of the GNU GPL License. Any trademarks on this site belong to their respective owners. © 2009 enemy-territory.com, quake-wars.net